Dear Lance Armstrong

20120826-083036.jpg

via Docsportstalk.com

“Dear Lance,

How’s things? Let me guess, not good.

Well, you know what, good things come to those who wait, bad things come to those who cheat.

As a sports fan, I have passively followed your career and your PR machine. Hearing that you’ve now been stripped of your seven Tour De France (TDF) titles brought a smile to my face.

I don’t wish unwell on anyone, and I truly respect your battle with cancer and your charitable efforts over the past decade. I think the PR you surround yourself with has been the cause of millions of dollars raised for cancer research. But I believe it is also why you now have an empty mantelpiece.

What must you have done to have a dozen people willing to stand up in front of millions of people in a court and testify against you. Ten of those twelve are former teammates!

Yes, you’re not the only one cheating, but you painted a picture that you were the only one that could do it clean. You built a fitness empire based on hard work and perseverance, yet you cheated. And your reaction to the news, sorry? denial? regret? Nope, “don’t cry for me”.

Don’t cry? For you? Don’t worry Evita Armstong, I wasn’t welling up. I was smiling.

Anyway, I don’t want to take up too much of your time. I’m sure you probably have a new book to write.

Sincerely,

JamieOnSport.

p.s. Please forward a copy of this letter to Roger Clemens, Marianne Jones and Barry Bonds.”

About jamieonsport

My name is Jamie and I have been addicted to sports since I was 6. As a method of self-prescribed medication for the illness, I thought it would be good to detail my thoughts on the sporting world. So welcome to the workings of my inner-monologue. Join in, ignore, share, laugh, cry, be offended, be inspired, take my ranting however you will, but thanks for checking in.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

